Joe Rogan and Isolation Tanks

x19mm6v8.jpg

Joe Rogan has put up a new blog post in which he talks about isolation tanks.  I’ll let you visit the link if you are interested.  I’ve posted on it before.

 One quote from his blog that stood out for me is the following:

“I want to live my life in a way that, were I not me, and I saw that behavior, it would inspire me to be a better person.”
I know that sounds like some hippy, trippy horseshit, but isn’t it possible to live like that? Wouldn’t it make the world a far nicer place to live if everyone came to the true realization that the only way to truly be happy in this life is if you’re nice to other people?
Because truly, that is the only way, and if you ask basically anyone in the world what he or she wants most in life, it’s to be happy. Happy and in love, that’s the best feelings life has to offer, and the only people that want anything other than that, are the kind of people that need happiness and love the most.

5 Responses to Joe Rogan and Isolation Tanks

  1. Stephenie Phelps says:

    I totally agree with this! I think we’ve seen throughout history that Maslow was right – people can’t reach self-actualization if their basic needs are not met. Without meeting basic needs we can’t be happy or in love either. Many people in this world are ill and in a lot of pain – float tanks can help in so many ways. I was able to get completely off of pain meds and anti-anxiety meds by using the float tank. When I’m free from pain and anxiety, it’s much easier to exhibit kind behavior to others. I appreciate immensely the publicity Joe Rogan has brought to floating – keep up the awesome work Joe!!!

  2. dirty d says:

    joe rogan is the mutha F-in King

  3. bloobuoy says:

    http://www.floatfinder.com is a list of all the floatation centres…………………….. GO DO IT

  4. OP: I might be slow (lord knows I have been told lol) but you made absolutely no sense…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

