Professor Layton and the Curious Village

laytonfinalboxboxart_160w.jpg

I recently got Professor Layton and the Curious Village for the Nintendo DS and have been really enjoying it.  At first I was skeptical by it as the story appears to be cartoonish and almost appears to be targetting a younger audience.  However once I started playing the game I realized it wasn’t for kids.

The story is a mystery with puzzles thrown in.  It sounds odd just explaining it and often the puzzles seem to have little to do with the actual story.  However for some reason it keeps my attention.  The puzzles range in difficulty and some of them I find extremely hard, but maybe it’s just me.

It is probably easier to watch this video if you are interested in the game than for me to ramble on about it.

One Response to Professor Layton and the Curious Village

Leave a Reply

