Reading Week

store_jewelry_reading_first_pin.jpg

Today is Family Day, Louis Riel Day or President’s Day depending where you live.  Also it marks the beginning of the week off for Reading Week.  I have a bunch of things to do this week but for some reason I can’t get into the “groove” of starting them.  Much of this work is school related (3 midterms next week, a bunch of essays to do this semester and readings to catch up on).  I brought everything home with me to work on while I am visiting my parents but I can’t motivate myself to do anything.  This hasn’t been the problem before.  Maybe because I get my degree this year and still have 2-3 more years of school left that I am not motivated? 

Besides school I could be doing other things such as jogging, working out, cleaning things up, playing my guitars and bass that have been collecting dust the past few months.  But for some odd reason I feel like doing nothing.  I go out with friends but we don’t really do much.  It’s almost like an episode of Seinfeld minus the comedy. 

Maybe Reading Week is a week where you reflect on how you got to where you are and where you are headed.

Leave a Reply

