Bass

ibanez.jpg

I got my bass back from a friend the other day and started playing again.  I haven’t really played bass (or guitar for that matter) in the last six months due to not having much time and ambition to play.  It is kind of nice to start playing again but it is also kind of frustrating to get back to the point I was at before.  When I started playing bass my biggest goal was to play fingerstyle.  The reason for this being that I prefer the tone that comes from the fingers and felt it could also help my fingerstyle playing on guitar. 

While it’s frustrating at times trying to play something that is faster with the fingers and not a pick, the challenge is nice.  Now if I could only play some decent slap bass…

Leave a Reply

